The Flying Troutmans

The Flying Troutmans

Regular price $21.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.
1 in stock

The Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize-winning and #1 national bestselling novel by Miriam Toews.

     "Yeah, so things have fallen apart."

Min is sick, Logan is going through some stuff, Thebes is trying to hold everything together (but she's eleven), and Hattie is trying to get over her breakup with Marc. When her stay in Paris is cut short by news that her sister Min is in the psychiatric ward, twenty-eight-year-old Hattie returns home to Winnipeg to assume custody over Min's kids, Thebes and Logan. But Hattie is out of her depth, and navigating this new responsibility is not without its difficulties. Short on ideas, Hattie decides a road-trip is in order. The goal? Find Thebes and Logan's father, Cherkis. Despite having no idea where they're going, the journey may just offer these three travellers a chance to reconcile themselves to each other, as they weather this family crisis together.


Miriam Toews is the author of seven bestselling novels: Women Talking, All My Puny Sorrows, Summer of My Amazing LuckA Boy of Good BreedingA Complicated KindnessThe Flying Troutmans, and Irma Voth, and one work of non-fiction, Swing Low: A Life.  She is a winner of the Governor General’s Award for Fiction, the Libris Award for Fiction Book of the Year, the Rogers Writers’ Trust Fiction Prize, and the Writers Trust Marian Engel/Timothy Findley Award. She lives in Toronto.